Ontario’s Office of the Integrity Commissioner was established in 1988 to maintain high standards of ethical conduct in the Ontario Public Service. It is independent of government, striving to encourage and sustain a culture of integrity and accountability.

The Office has five key areas of responsibility:
-MPP Integrity
-Expenses Review
-Ministers’ Staff Ethical Conduct
-Ontario Public Service Disclosure of Wrongdoing
-Lobbyists Registration

The Integrity Commissioner’s work is summarized mid-year in an annual report that is submitted to the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly and distributed to all stakeholders.

Learn More

Find out more about the Office of the Integrity Commissioner's mandates in this brochure.